At the 3.5GHz spectrum auction in Abuja, the Nigerian Communications Commission reaffirmed its commitment to deepening broadband penetration, consumer protection, and smart infrastructure development in order to drive the country’s evolving digital economy. The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has explained the vital significance of Fifth Generation (5G) networks in extending […]

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has announced that a simulated auction for the 3.5 gigahertz (GHz) spectrum auction for the country’s fifth-generation (5G) network has been successfully completed. The commission said the simulation exercise was conducted in accordance with the parameters outlined in the information memorandum (IM) for the 3.5 […]

Presenting the budget to the joint Senate and House of Representatives Committee on Communications, ICT and Cybercrimes, headed by Senator Oluremi Tinubu, the Executive Vice Chairman of NCC, Prof. Umar Danbatta, gave an overview of the performance of the Commission’s 2021 budget and 2022 budget. Prof. Umar Danbatta, the Executive […]

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has continued to argue that Nigeria should follow numerous developed countries including South Africa in deploying 5G networks or investing heavily in the new fifth generation GSM technology. The argument was made a day after the Commission stated that a 5G deployment auction would be […]

The Commission established a group in June to prepare the IM for the auction of the 3.5 GHz frequency band, which will be used for the country’s early rollout of 5G technology services. This week, the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) will convene a stakeholder engagement forum. According to Dr. Ikechukwu […]

  The Executive Vice Chairman (EVC) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NCC, Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta, has inaugurated an 18-member Committee in Abuja recently with NCC’s Executive Commissioner, Technical Services, Ubale Maska as Auction Adviser while the Director, Spectrum Administration, NCC, Oluwatoyin Asaju, is the Committee Chairman. The committee […]