Organisers of Africa Tech Alliance Forum 2021 has announced Olatomiwa Williams, the Country Manager for Microsoft Nigeria as the Keynote Speaker for Africa Tech Alliance Forum 2021 (#AfriTECH2021). She was appointed by Microsoft recently to lead the company’s efforts to accelerate Nigeria’s Digital transformation and cloud adoption across all Microsoft […]

Prospa, a YC-backed Nigerian startup offering software and financial services to entrepreneurs and micro-businesses, has announced it closed a $3.8 million pre-seed investment, which was oversubscribed by 380%. The round was backed by venture funds Global Founders Capital and Liquid 2 Ventures. Leading entrepreneurs also participated in the round including […]

MTN Group, Africa’s largest telecommunications provider and Flutterwave, Africa’s leading payments technology company has announced a mobile money partnership. This partnership will allow businesses integrating Flutterwave in Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Rwanda, Uganda and Zambia to receive payments via MTN Mobile Money (MoMo). MTN MoMo is a fintech platform providing consumers […]

The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami) gets the Federal Executive Council approval on Fifth Generation (5G) Networks for Nigeria’s Digital Economy. This was revealed in statement signed by the Technical Assistant (on Information Technology) to the Honourable Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Dr Femi […]

  Report has it that Second Republic Senator and previous Chairman of NCC Chief Olabiyi Durojaye is dead.   Even though his family is yet to comment on his demise, however it has been confirmed from reliable a source that the elderstateman passed on earlier today   His passing is […]